We The Citizens Roadshow

Various Locations Nationwide from May 10th to June 14th 2011

We the Citizens is a new, national, independent initiative with a clear and simple idea. We want to show how our Republic could benefit by citizens coming together in new ways of public decision-making.
We believe this could help to renew trust in politics at this time of social and economic crisis in Ireland. It’s not just up to the politicians, it’s up to each and every one of us to make sure that change happens.
We the Citizens is funded by Atlantic Philanthropies and is endorsed by the IUA.
We’re inviting fellow citizens to come together to share views on how to make our country better.

We will be holding seven citizens’ events around Ireland in May and June and these will culminate in a national citizens’ assembly at the end of June.

  • Kilkenny – Tuesday May 10th – 7pm (Supper at 6.15pm)
    Langtons, 67 Lower John St., Kilkenny
  • Cork – Wednesday May 18th – 7pm (Supper at 6.15pm)
    Clarion Hotel, Lapps Quay, Cork City
  • Galway – Tuesday May 24th – 7pm (Supper at 6.15pm)
    Radisson, Lough Atalia Road, Galway
  • Blanchardstown – Tuesday May 31st – 7pm (Supper at 6.15pm)
    Crowne Plaza, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15
  • Tallaght – Wednesday June 1st – 7pm (Supper at 6.15pm)
    Maldron Hotel Tallaght, Whitestown Way, Tallaght
  • Donegal – Tuesday June 7th – 7pm (Supper at 6.15pm)
    Radisson, Paddy Harte Road, Letterkennny, Co Donegal
  • Athlone – Tuesday June 14th – 7pm (Supper at 6.15pm)
    Sheraton, Gleeson St, Athlone, Co. Westmeath

To secure your place for free sign up at www.wethecitizens.ie or call us on (01)6706362. Each event will close with a political comedy performance and Gary Cooke and Barry Murphy of Après Match fame are among some of the special guests lined up to have participants smiling.

We the Citizens Video:

We The Citizens facebook page and twitter page:



We the Citizens launch Video:

RTE News report of the launch:


Pictured at the launch: Fiach Mac Conghail - Chairperson, Caroline Erskine - Executive Director and Prof. David Farrell of UCD - Academic Director of We the Citizens

Angelina and Julianne Cox - two volunteers with We the Citizens