University Mgmt. Contacts

For contact details of senior university staff and IUA group members please select a group from the list below.

Council
IUA Council
IUA Standing Groups
Registrars
Chief Finance Officers
College Secretaries
Deans/Vice Presidents of Research
Human Resource Directors
Other IUA Groups
Access Managers
Admissions Officers
Communications Directors
Deans of Graduate Studies
International Directors
Librarians

Council

MEMBER  POSITION UNI. PHONE EMAIL
Dr. Patrick Prendergast Provost TCD 01-8961558 provost@tcd.ie
Prof. Andrew J. Deeks President UCD 01-7161666 president@ucd.ie
Prof. Patrick O’Shea President UCC 021-4903623 president@ucc.ie
Dr. James Browne President NUIG 091-493431 president@nuigalway.ie
Professor Philip Nolan President Maynooth 01-7083893 president@nuim.ie
Professor Don Barry President UL 061-202020 president@ul.ie
Professor Brian MacCraith President DCU 01-7005116 president@dcu.ie
Mr. Ned Costello Chief Executive IUA 01-6764948 ned.costello@iua.ie

back to top

IUA Standing Groups

REGISTRARS  POSITION UNI. PHONE EMAIL
Professor Linda Hogan Vice Provost/Chief Academic Officer TCD 01-8963634 vp-cao@tcd.ie
Professor Mark Rogers Vice President for Academic Affairs UCD 01-7161404 registrar.vpacademic@ucd.ie
Professor Caroline Fennell Registrar & Senior Vice President Academic UCC 021-4903257 vpacademic@ucc.ie
Professor Pól O’Doghartaigh Registrar & Deputy President NUIG 091-492121 registrarsoffice@nuigalway.ie
Professor Aidan Mulkeen Vice President Academic, Registrar & Deputy President Maynooth 01-7083579 registrar@nuim.ie
Professor Paul McCutcheon Registrar UL 061-202147 vpa@ul.ie
Professor Eithne Guilfoyle VP Academic Affairs / Registrar DCU 01-7007190  eithne.guilfoyle@dcu.ie
Dr. Attracta Halpin Registrar NUI 01-4392421 registrar@nui.ie
Mr. Lewis Purser Director (Academic Affairs) IUA 01-6764948 lewis.purser@iua.ie

back to top

CHIEF FINANCE OFFICERS  POSITION UNI. PHONE EMAIL
Mr. Ian Mathews Treasurer TCD 01-8961957 ian.mathews@tcd.ie
Mr. Gerry O’Brien Vice President for Finance / Bursar UCD 01-7161497 gerry.obrien@ucd.ie
Mr. Diarmuid Collins Finance Officer UCC 021-4901895 d.collins@ucc.ie
Ms. Mary Dooley Bursar NUIG 091-492130 bursar@nuigalway.ie
Mr. Michael O’Malley Bursar Maynooth 01-7083621 mike.omalley@nuim.ie
Mr. John Field Director of Finance UL 061-213509 john.field@ul.ie
Mr. Ciaran McGivern Director of Finance DCU 01-7005151 ciaran.mcgivern@dcu.ie
Mr. Michael Casey Director (Finance & Operations) IUA 01-6764948 michael.casey@iua.ie

back to top

COLLEGE SECRETARIES POSITION UNI. PHONE EMAIL
Mr. John Coman Secretary to the College TCD 01-8961138 secretary@tcd.ie / comanj@tcd.ie
Julian Bostridge University Solicitor & Manager of Legal Affairs UCD 01-7168736 julian.bostridge@ucd.ie
Mr. Michael Farrell Corporate Secretary UCC 021-4903034 mfarrell@sec.ucc.ie
Mr. Gearoid O Conluain Runai na hOllscoile NUIG 091-492150 gearoid.oconluain@nuigalway.ie
Mr. Mike O’Malley Bursar Maynooth 01-7083621 mike.omalley@nuim.ie
Ms. Callista Bennis Corporate Secretary UL 061-213053 callista.bennis@ul.ie
Dr. Declan Rafftery Chief Operating Officer DCU 01-7005117 declan.rafftery@dcu.ie
Mr. Aidan Mullany Assistant Director (Finance & Operations) IUA 01-6764948 aidan.mullany@iua.ie

back to top

ned.costello@iua.ie

VPs/DEANS OF RESEARCH  POSITION UNI. PHONE EMAIL
Professor John Boland Dean and Vice President for Research TCD 01-8961634 dean.of.research@tcd.ie
Professor Orla Feely Vice President for Research UCD 01-7164031 orla.feely@ucd.ie
Professor Anita Maguire Vice President for Research & Innovation UCC 021-4903500 a.maguire@ucc.ie
Dr. Lokesh Joshi Vice President for Research NUIG 091-492047 vpresearch@nuigalway.ie
Prof. Bernard Mahon Vice President for Research Maynooth 01-7086682 vicepresident.research@nuim.ie
Dr. Mary Shire Vice President for Research UL 061-202686 vpr@ul.ie
Dr. Alan Harvey Director of Research Support Services DCU 01-7008070 alan.harvey@dcu.ie
Mr Ned Costello CEO IUA 01-6764948  ceo@iua.ie

back to top

HUMAN RESOURCE DIRECTORS  POSITION UNI. PHONE EMAIL
 Ms. Kate Malone Director of Human Resources TCD 01-8961775 malonek2@tcd.ie
 Mr. Tristan Aitken Director of Human Resources UCD 01 716 4967 aedin.clinton@ucd.ie
Mr. Barry O’Brien Human Resource Director UCC 021-4903620 barry.obrien@ucc.ie
Mr.John Gill Chief Operating Officer NUIG 091-493755 john.gill@nuigalway.ie
Ms. Rosaleen McCarthy Acting Director of Human Resources Maynooth 01-7083558 Rosaleen.mccarthy@nuim.ie
Mr. Tommy Foy Director of Human Resources UL 061-202013 tommy.foy@ul.ie
Ms. Marian Burns Director of Human Resources DCU 01-7005148 marian.burns@dcu.ie
Mr. Ned Costello Chief Executive IUA 01-6764948 ned.costello@iua.ie
Ms. Jennifer Cleary Human Resource Manager IUA 01-6764948 jennifer.cleary@iua.ie

back to top

Other IUA Groups

ACCESS MANAGERS POSITION UNI PHONE EMAIL
Ms. Cliona Hannon Access Officer & Coordinator TCD 01-8962752 channon@tcd.ie
Ms. Anna Kelly Director of Access & Lifelong Learning UCD 01-7161645 anna.kelly@ucd.ie
Ms. Mary O’Grady Acting Director of Access UCC 021-4902985  mogrady@reg.ucc.ie
Ms. Imelda Byrne Access Manager NUIG 091-493553 imelda.byrne@nuigalway.ie
Ms. Rose Ryan Director of Access Maynooth 01-7086341 rosario.ryan@nuim.ie
Mr. Pat Hoey Director of Access & Recruitment UL 061-234362 patrick.hoey@ul.ie
Ms. Ita Tobin Access Manager DCU 01-7005493
Mr. Lewis Purser Director (Academic Affairs) IUA 01-6764948 lewis.purser@iua.ie

back to top

ADMISSIONS OFFICERS POSITION UNI PHONE EMAIL
Ms. Susan Power Admissions Officer TCD 01-8963838 susan.power@tcd.ie
Ms. Jill O’Mahony Director of Admissions UCD 01-7161374 jill.omahony@ucd.ie
Ms. Jennifer Murphy Admissions Officer UCC 021-4902948  jennifer.murphy@ucc.ie
Ms. Mary Sweeney Admissions Officer NUIG 091-492401 mary.sweeney@nuigalway.ie
Dr. John McGinnity Admissions Officer Maynooth 01-7083430 John.mcginnity@nuim.ie
Ms. Anne Hickey Admissions Officer UL 061-202492 anne.hickey@ul.ie
Ms. Celine Jameson Admissions Officer DCU 01-7008347 celine.jameson@dcu.ie
Mr. Lewis Purser Director (Academic Affairs) IUA 01-6764948 lewis.purser@iua.ie

back to top

COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTORS  POSITION UNI. PHONE
Mr Tom Molloy Director of Public Affairs & Communications TCD 01-8964167
Ms. Eilis O’Brien Director of Communications UCD 01-7161491
Ms. Donna O’Driscoll Director of Marketing Communications UCC 021-4903600
Ms. Lorna Farren Director of Marketing & Communications NUIG 091- 493592
Ms. Deirdre Watters Director of Marketing & Communications Maynooth 01-7083363
Mr. Mark Mulqueen Director of Marketing & Communications UL 061-202209
Ms. Grainne Mooney  Communications Manager DCU 01-700 8518
Ms. Lia O’Sullivan Communications & Projects Manager IUA 01-6764948

back to top

DEANS OF GRADUATE STUDIES  POSITION UNI. PHONE
Dr. Aideen Long Dean of Graduate Studies TCD 01-8961561
Prof. Julie Berndsen Deputy Registrar for Graduate Studies UCD 01-7162493
Professor Geoff Roberts Dean of Graduate Studies UCC 021-4902810
Dr. Lucy Byrnes Dean of Graduate Studies NUIG 091-492447
Prof. Ronan Reilly Dean of Graduate Studies Maynooth 01-7086018
Dr. Huw Lewis Dean of Graduate Studies UL 061-202647
Dr. Lisa Looney Dean of Graduate studies DCU 01-7005403
Mr. Lewis Purser Director (Academic Affairs) IUA 01-6764948

back to top

INTERNATIONAL DIRECTORS  POSITION UNI. PHONE
Ms. Sinead Ryan Director of Internationalisation TCD 01-8963150
Dr. Douglas Proctor International Office Manager UCD 01-7168687
Dr. Christopher Brown International Education Office UCC 021-4904742
Ms. Anna Cunningham Director of International Affairs NUIG 091-495177
Ms Claire Doran Acting Director of International Office Maynooth 01-7086230
Ms Josephine Page Manager, International Education Division UL 061-213520
Mr. Paul Smith Head of International Office DCU 01-7008694
Ms. Sinead Lucey International Education Manager IUA 01-6764948

LIBRARIANS  POSITION UNI. PHONE
  Librarian & College Archivist TCD 01-8961665
Dr. John Howard Librarian & College Archivist UCD 01-7167067
Ms. Colette McKenna Director of Library Services UCC 021-490 2492
Mr. John Cox Librarian NUIG 091-493721
Mr. Cathal McCauley Librarian Maynooth 01-7083879
Ms. Gobnait O’Riordan Director of Library Services UL 061-202156
  Librarian DCU 01-7005211