IUA Council

The IUA Council Members are the Provost and Presidents of the seven Irish Universities. The Chief Executive is ex officio a member of the IUA Council, without decision making authority.
The Presidency of the IUA rotates annually between the Council Members and is held for a calendar year.
Prof Philip Nolan, President, Maynooth University, is IUA President for 2017.

Prof. Brian MacCraith (DCU)

Dr James J Browne (NUIG)

Prof. Philip Nolan (Maynooth University)

Dr. Patrick Prendergast (TCD)

Patrick O Shea President UCC

Prof Patrick O’Shea (UCC)

Prof Andrew J Deeks (UCD)

Des Fitzgerald

Prof Des Fitzgerald (UL)

Ned Costello (IUA)