University Mgmt. Contacts

For contact details of senior university staff and IUA group members please select a group from the list below.

Council
IUA Council
IUA Standing Groups
Registrars
Chief Financial Officers
College Secretaries
Deans/Vice Presidents of Research
Human Resource Directors
Other IUA Groups
Access Managers
Admissions Officers
Communications Directors
Deans of Graduate Studies
International Directors
Librarians

IUA Council

MEMBER  POSITION UNI. PHONE EMAIL
Prof. Brian MacCraith President DCU 01-7005116 president@dcu.ie
Prof. Philip Nolan President MU 01-7083893 president@mu.ie
Dr. Patrick  Prendergast Provost TCD 01-8961558 provost@tcd.ie
Prof. Ciarán O hÓgartaigh President NUIG 091-493431 president@nuigalway.ie
Prof. Patrick O’Shea President UCC 021-4903623 president@ucc.ie
Prof. Andrew J. Deeks President UCD 01-7161666 president@ucd.ie
Prof. Des Fitzgerald President UL 061-202020 president@ul.ie
Mr. Jim Miley Director General IUA 01-6764948 jim.miley@iua.ie

 

IUA Standing Groups

REGISTRARS  POSITION UNI. PHONE EMAIL
Professor Eithne Guilfoyle VP Academic Affairs / Registrar DCU 01-7007190  eithne.guilfoyle@dcu.ie
Professor Aidan Mulkeen Vice President Academic, Registrar & Deputy President MU 01-7083579 registrar@nuim.ie
Dr. Attracta Halpin Registrar NUI 01-4392421 registrar@nui.ie
Professor Pól O’Doghartaigh Registrar & Deputy President NUIG 091-492121 registrarsoffice@nuigalway.ie
Professor Jürgen Barkhoff Vice Provost/Chief Academic Officer TCD 01-8963634 vpcao@tcd.ie
Professor John O’Halloran Deputy President & Registrar  UCC 021-4903257 deputypresidentregistrar@ucc.ie
Professor Mark Rogers Vice President for Academic Affairs UCD 01-7161404 registrar.vpacademic@ucd.ie
Mr. Gerry O’Brien Chief Operating Officer and Registrar UL 061-202147 cooreg@ul.ie
Mr. Lewis Purser Director (Learning & Teaching and Academic Affairs) IUA 01-6764948 lewis.purser@iua.ie

 

CHIEF FINANCE OFFICERS  POSITION UNI. PHONE EMAIL
Mr. Ciaran McGivern Director of Finance DCU 01-7005151 ciaran.mcgivern@dcu.ie
Dr. Mike O’Malley Bursar & Secretary MU 01-7083621 mike.omalley@nuim.ie
Ms. Sharon Bailey Bursar NUIG 091- 492130  sharon.bailey@nuigalway.ie
Mr. Peter Reynolds Interim Chief Financial Officer TCD 01- 3531896  REYNOLPE@tcd.ie
Mr. Diarmuid Collins Finance Officer UCC 021-4901895 d.collins@ucc.ie
Mr. David Kelly Vice President for Finance / Bursar UCD 01-7161497 david.kelly@ucd.ie
Mr. John Field Director of Finance UL 061-213509 john.field@ul.ie
Mr. Michael Casey Director (Finance & Operations) IUA 01-6764948 michael.casey@iua.ie

 

COLLEGE SECRETARIES POSITION UNI. PHONE EMAIL
Dr. Declan Raftery Chief Operating Officer DCU 01-7005117 coo@dcu.ie
Dr. Mike O’Malley Bursar and Secretary MU 01-7083621 mike.omalley@nuim.ie
Mr. Gearóid Ó Conluain Runai na hOllscoile NUIG 091-492150 gearoid.oconluain@nuigalway.ie
Mr. John Coman Secretary to the College TCD 01-8961138 secretary@tcd.ie / comanj@tcd.ie
Ms. Nora Geary Corporate Secretary UCC 021-4903411 nora.geary@ucc.ie
Mr. Juilan Bostrige University Solicitor & Manager of Legal Affairs UCD 01- 716 8707 julian.bostridge@ucd.ie
Ms. Callista Bennis Corporate Secretary UL 061-213053 callista.bennis@ul.ie
Mr. Aidan Mullany Assistant Director (Finance & Operations) and Head of Governance IUA 01-6764948 aidan.mullany@iua.ie

 

VPs/DEANS OF RESEARCH  POSITION UNI. PHONE EMAIL
Dr. Alan Harvey Director of Research Support Services DCU 01-7008070 alan.harvey@dcu.ie
Prof. Bernard Mahon Vice President for Research MU 01-7086682 vicepresident.research@nuim.ie
Dr. Lokesh Joshi Vice President for Research NUIG 091-492047 vpresearch@nuigalway.ie
Prof. Linda Doyle Dean of Research TCD 01-8961398 dean.of.research@tcd.ie
Professor Anita Maguire Vice President for Research & Innovation UCC 021-4903500 a.maguire@ucc.ie
Professor Orla Feely Vice President for Research UCD 01-7164031 orla.feely@ucd.ie
Dr. Mary Shire Vice President for Research UL 061-202686 vpr@ul.ie
Mr. Jim Miley Director General IUA 01-6764948 jim.miley@iua.ie

 

HUMAN RESOURCE DIRECTORS  POSITION UNI. PHONE EMAIL
Ms. Marian Burns Director of Human Resources DCU 01-7005148 marian.burns@dcu.ie
Ms. Rosaleen McCarthy Director of Human Resources MU 01-7083558 Rosaleen.mccarthy@nuim.ie
 Mr. John Gill Director of Human Resources NUIG 091-493632 john.gill@nuigalway.ie
Ms. Antoinette Quinn Director of Human Resources TCD 01-8964979 aquinn8@tcd.ie
Mr. Barry O’Brien Human Resource Director UCC 021-4903644 barry.obrien@ucc.ie
Mr. Tristan Aitken Director of Human Resources UCD 01 716 4967 aedin.clinton@ucd.ie
Mr. Andrew Flaherty Director of Human Resources UL 061-233202 andrew.flaherty@ul.ie
Mr. Tony McMahon IUA HR Lead   01-6764948 tmcmaho@tcd.ie
Ms. Jennifer Cleary Human Resources Manager IUA 01-6764948 jennifer.cleary@iua.ie

 

ACCESS MANAGERS POSITION UNI PHONE EMAIL
Dr. Cliona Hannon Access Officer & Coordinator TCD 01-8962752 channon@tcd.ie
Dr. Anna Kelly Director of Access & Lifelong Learning UCD 01-7161645 anna.kelly@ucd.ie
Olive Byrne Head of Access & Participation UCC 021 4901802  o.byrne@ucc.ie
Ms. Imelda Byrne Access Manager NUIG 091-493553 imelda.byrne@nuigalway.ie
Ms. Rose Ryan Director of Access MU 01-7086341 rosario.ryan@nuim.ie
Ms. Deirdre O’Connor Access Officer UL 061-213104  deirdre.m.oconnor@ul.ie
Brenda S. Kennedy Head of Disability Services UL 061-202346

 

Brenda.Shinners-Kennedy@ul.ie
Cathy McLoughlin Head of Access Service DCU 01-7008814 cathy.mcloughlin@dcu.ie

 

ADMISSIONS OFFICERS POSITION UNI PHONE EMAIL
Ms. Georgina Roberts Admissions Officer DCU 01-7008347 georgina.roberts@dcu.ie
Dr. John McGinnity Admissions Officer MU 01-7083430 john.mcginnity@mu.ie
Mr. Stephen O’Dea Admissions Officer NUIG 091-492401 stephen.odea@nuigalway.ie
Ms. Susan Power Admissions Officer TCD 01-8963838 spower@tcd.ie
Ms. Danielle Byrne Admissions Officer UCC 021-4902948 d.byrne@ucc.ie
Ms. Jill O’Mahony Director of Admissions UCD 01-7161374 jill.omahony@ucd.ie
Mr. Joachim Barnett Admissions Officer UL 061-202492 Joachim.Barnett@ul.ie
Mr. Lewis Purser Director (Learning & Teaching and Academic Affairs) IUA 01-6764948 lewis.purser@iua.ie

 

COMMUNICATIONS   POSITION UNI. PHONE
Mr Tom Molloy Director of Public Affairs & Communications TCD 01-8964167
Ms. Eilis O’Brien Director of Communication and Marketing UCD 01-7161491
Ms. Donna O’Driscoll Director of Marketing Communications UCC 021-4903600
Ms. Lorna Farren Director of Marketing & Communications NUIG 091- 493633
Ms. Rebecca Doolin Director of Marketing & Communications MU (01) 474 7454
Ms. Sheena Doyle Communications Manager UL 061-202209
Ms. Eimear Brady Communications Officer DCU 01-7005217
Ms. Lia O’Sullivan IUA Head of Communications IUA 01-6764948

 

DEANS OF GRADUATE STUDIES  POSITION UNI. PHONE
Dr. Joseph Stokes Dean of Graduate studies DCU 01-7008720
Prof. Maria Pramaggiore Dean of Graduate Studies MU 01-4747257
Dr. Lucy Byrnes Dean of Graduate Studies NUIG 091-492447
Prof. Neville Cox Dean of Graduate Studies TCD 01-8961350
Dr. Ruth Ramsay Dean of Graduate Studies UCC 021-4903056
Prof. Barbara Dooley Dean of Graduate Studies & Deputy Registrar  UCD 01-7162493
Dr. Ann Ledwith Dean of Graduate Studies UL 061-202111
Mr. Lewis Purser Director (Learning & Teaching and Academic Affairs) IUA 01-6764948

 

INTERNATIONAL DIRECTORS  POSITION UNI. PHONE
Mr. Paul Smith Head of International Office DCU 01-7008694
Ms Claire Doran Acting Director of International Office MU 01-7086230
Ms. Anna Cunningham Director of International Affairs NUIG 091-495177
Ms. Fedelma McNamara Director of Internationalisation TCD 01-8963150
Dr. Christopher Shephard International Education Office UCC 021-4904742
Mr. Douglas Proctor Director of International Affairs UCD 01-7168687
Ms Josephine Page Manager, International Education Division UL 061-213520
Ms. Sinead Lucey Head of International Affairs and External Engagement IUA 01-6764948

 

LIBRARIANS  POSITION UNI. PHONE
Mr. Christopher Pressler Librarian DCU 01-7005211
Mr. Cathal McCauley Librarian MU 01-7083879
Mr. John Cox Librarian NUIG 091-493721
Ms. Helen Shenton Librarian & College Archivist TCD 01-8967665
Ms. Colette McKenna Director of Library Services UCC 021-4902492
Dr. John Howard Librarian & College Archivist UCD 01-7167067
Ms. Gobnait O’Riordan Director of Library Services UL 061-202156